What are some books similar to Huckleberry Finn?





I'm working on an essay for school and I need to write a paragraph on books or movies that are similar to Huck Finn and why they are similar. Anything helps. Thanks.



Similar Asks:

  • ENGLISH ESSAY HELPPP!? - I had to read three books ,ELLEN FOSTER, CATCHER IN THE RYE, & THE ADVENTURES OF HUCK FINN;; is there anyway you can help me answer this question for all 3- Each novel is narrated using first person. How is this style effective/ineffective ?
  • Help with Human Nature essay! PLEASE!? - *******Even if you have any other suggestions/words to describe human nature if you haven’t read the books, that would be GREAT! For my 10th grade english class we need to write an essay on human nature, and how the characters: Huck Finn, Ethan Frome, Jay Gatsby, and Hester Prynne, help us to further understand.
  • How is Huckleberry Finn representative of the typical american character? - I need some help. I’m thinking of basing my essay to this question on the topics of the freedom and conscience of the typical American (as shown by Huck.) I’m not sure how i am going to do this though. Are there any other topics or details about the American character compared to Huck Finn
  • Can anyone help me on my Huckleberry Finn essay on the Maturation of Huck’s view of human experience? - This summer I had to read Mark Twain’s The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and write an essay on The Maturation of Huck’s view of human experience. I’m about half way through the book but the book is really confusing and I don’t even really understand what they want me to write about in my essay.
  • I’m teaching myself Italian? - English is my native language, Spanish is my second, and French is my third. I learned Spanish and French in school though, and I’ll be teaching myself Italian at home. I want to learn it because it sounds beautiful and is a very sensual language.I’ve rented a bunch of books and audio CDs from my
  • Can visual texts ever adequately represent the human condition? - ok im in year 10 and that’s the topic for my english essay. some visual texts we are using are the movies lost in translation and saving private ryan. we are also using picture books: the arrival and the rabbits by shaun tan. please discuss anything about this topic and were also looking at displacement
  • Censorship of Huckleberry Finn? - I have to write a five paragraph essay on my opinion about censoring the new edition of Huckleberry Finn. And I have no idea what to write about. I feel that it shouldnt be censored and should be at the same time.. Can anyone help me?




Both comments and pings are currently closed.

One Response to “What are some books similar to Huckleberry Finn?”

  1. bullback says:

    Well i know quite a few theres…Tuck Everlasting (great novel!) , My side of the mountain (a little short though) ,Sounder (Kind of bad words such as ‘******’ But I spose theres tons of those in huckleberry finn :) , Maybe you could try those books :) Hope I helped and that you get a good grade on your pparagraph! :)